Special Olympics World Games 2019 Opening Ceremony

Client: People Creative
Venue: Zayed Sports City Stadium, Abu Dhabi, VAE
Date: March 2019

Eine elektrisierende Eröffnungszeremonie erstrahlt

Live Event

Das Projekt

Die Eröffnung der Special Olympics World Games 2019 fand im Zayed Sports City Stadium in Abu Dhabi statt und wurde durch die Anwesenheit von Vertretern der Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate und führenden Politikern aus aller Welt gefeiert. Der Anlass, der weithin als die größte Sport- und humanitäre Veranstaltung der Welt im Jahr 2019 angesehen wurde, begeisterte und inspirierte die Zuschauer, ganz zu schweigen von den Athleten der größten teilnehmenden Nationen in der Geschichte der Spiele.

Branche: Sport

Wir lieferten: Technische Umsetzung

Kundenwünsche

Im Auftrag von People Creative übernahmen wir die komplette Betreuung der Lichttechnik für die Veranstaltung sowie die Lieferung der Rigging-Infrastruktur für alle Licht-, Audio- und Videokomponenten. Inspiriert durch das kulturelle Erbe der Emirate und den Geist der Special Olympics sorgte unser Team dafür, dass die Tausenden Zuschauer, darunter Staatsoberhäupter, Würdenträger, VIPs, Prominente, Vertreter der Community, Familien und Fans von einem spektakulären Lichtdesign begeistert waren.

Lösung

Die Lichtanlage für das Event bestand aus einer beeindruckenden Zusammenstellung von über 800 Beleuchtungselementen. Ein hochtalentiertes Team von 10 Technikern wartete und managte die Anlage kontinuierlich über einen Zeitraum von sechs Wochen bis zur Abschlusszeremonie. Für das Rigging lieferten wir neben über 120 Motoren auch 500 m Traversen und benutzten Hochgeschwindigkeitswinden, um die LED-Panels zu bewegen. Gesundheit und Sicherheit standen an erster Stelle, um den höchsten HSE-Standard für die Veranstaltung sicherzustellen.

Tech Specs

Equipment

Aus dem Sortiment von Clay Paky umfasste die Ausrüstung 60 Scenius Unicos und 100 Mythos 2 sowie Sharpys, Super Sharpys, Spots, Profiles und Washes aus der Alpha 1500-Reihe. Von Robe waren weitere 80 BMFL Blades und 50 Robin 150 LED Beams vor Ort, während von Philips, Martin und SGM außerdem 100 VL3500 Wash FX, Mac Auras und P5 LED Floods im Einsatz waren. Gesteuert wurde all das von einem Netzwerk aus fünf GrandMa2-Konsolen.

Special Olympics World Games 2019 Opening Ceremony

Client: People Creative
Venue: Zayed Sports City Stadium, Abu Dhabi, UAE
Date: March 2019

Lighting up an Electrifying Opening Ceremony

Live Event

About Project

The Special Olympics World Games 2019 grand opening took place in the Zayed Sports City Stadium in Abu Dhabi and was graced by the presence of UAE and world leaders. Being widely praised as the largest sports and humanitarian event in the world in 2019, the occasion delivered excitement and inspiration to spectators, not to mention the athletes of determination from the largest participating nations in its history.

Line of business: Sports

We Delivered: Technical Execution

Client Needs

We were commissioned by People Creative to provide full lighting support for the event, as well as delivering the rigging infrastructure for all the lighting, audio and video components. Taking inspiration from the heritage of the Emirates and the spirit of the Special Olympics, our team ensured that the crowd of thousands, including Heads of State, dignitaries, VIPs, celebrities, members of the community, families and fans, were wowed with a spectacular lighting design.

Solution

The lighting rig for the event consisted of an impressive array of over 800 lighting fixtures. A highly talented team of 10 technicians maintained and managed the continuous functionality of the lighting rig in the testing atmospheric conditions over a six-week period to see things through right to the end of the Closing Ceremony. For rigging, we supplied over 120 motors and 500m of truss, as well as deploying high speed winches to move LED panels. Health and Safety was of utmost importance, ensuring that the event achieved the highest HSE standards.

Tech Specs

Equipment

From the Clay Paky range, the rig included 60 Scenius Unicos, 100 Mythos 2, as well as Sharpys, Super Sharpys, Spots, Profiles and Washes from the Alpha 1500 stable. Robe brought a further 80 BMFL Blades and 50 Robin 150 LED Beams to the party, with Philips, Martin and SGM bringing a further 100 VL3500 Wash FX, Mac Auras and P5 LED Floods respectively, all controlled from a network of 5 GrandMa2 consoles.